How many grams in a third of a cup?

A cup is a volume, not a weight, so it depends on the density of whatever is in the cup. A cup of water is 8 ounces, which is 226.796 grams, so one-third of a cup of water would be about 75.599 grams

---

This one is better answered if you know how many grams are in a cup…128. Now you can simply divide and round up to find your answer. One third cup contains 42.666666 grams or 43 grams in 1/3 cup