How tall is a tsunami?

Caused from underwater by earthquake, or from something hitting the water, tsunamis can vary greatly in height. Largest in recent history was 1,722 feet in 1958, but the asteroid impact believed to have ended the dinosaurs is projected to have produced a wave over 3 miles high.