What was the number one song in august of nineteen sixty?

The number one song on August 8, 1960 was "Itsy Bitsy Teeny Weeny Yellow Polka Dot Bikini" by Bryan Hyland. The year-end number one song in 1960 was "Theme From a Summer Place" by Percy Faith.