What's tony stark's girlfriend's name?

Virginia "Pepper" Potts first appeared in Tales of Suspense #45(September 1963),which was written by Robert Bernstein with a story plot by Stan Lee and illustrated by Don Heck.Though she was named Pepper Potts from the start, Stark addresses her as "Kitty" in one panel, which is thought to be a typo