When does the freeze warning happen?

A Freeze Warning is issued in the spring at the start of the growing season (when it is late enough to cause damage to new plants and crops). A Frost Advisory is issued when the minimum temperature is forecast to be 33 to 36 degrees on clear and calm nights during the growing season.