How long does a cockatoo bird live?

A cockatoo is any of the 21 parrot species belonging to the family Cacatuidae, the only family in the superfamily Cacatuoidea. Their lifespan depends upon the breed, a cockatiel can live 10-14 years, whereas a White Cockatoo can live 40-60 years.