What makes glass crystal?

Crystal Glass is glass but with a different composition of minerals in the mix. Crystal glass contains anywhere from 2–30% minerals (lead or lead-free). Usually high quality crystals contain titanium. These minerals make the crystal glass more durable and diffuse light differently.