What's the mortgage lending rate?

Current market interest rate offered on a thirty year mortgage with satisfactory credit history

---

A mortgage lending rate can be the mortgage interest rate, or the mortgage annual percentage rate (A.P.R.). Under U.S. laws, lenders or their representatives must provide the A.P.R. rate when advertising or giving quotes. The A.P.R. allows borrowers to compare the 'true' cost of a loan with fees.