What's the difference between a. d. d. and eighty eight h. d.?

ADD is a type of ADHD that doesn't involve constant movement & fidgeting. Since 1994 all forms of attention-deficit disorder are called "attention-deficit hyperactivity disorder," even if not hyperactive. Now named ADHD, inattentive type, or ADHD, hyperactive impulsive type, or ADHD, combined type.