How big are bald eagles?

The bald eagle has a body length of 28–40 in. Typical wingspan is between 5 ft 11 in and 7 ft 7 in and mass is normally between 6.6 and 13.9 lb. Females are about 25% larger than males, averaging as much as 12 lb, and against the males' average weight of 9.0 lb.