What was james arness's wife's name?

James Arness married Virginia Chapman in 1948, and adopted her son Craig. Besides Craig, Arness and Chapman also had a son, Rolf and a daughter, Jenny Lee Arness

---

James Arness' wife's name is Janet Surtees.