How long did the dinosaurs roam the earth?

Dinosaurs were on Earth for between 165 and 177 million years. They first appeared between 243 and 231 million years ago, during the Triassic period. Dinosaurs became extinct around 66 million years ago. This means that they were on Earth for far longer than they’ve been extinct.