Why did sofia the first end?

'Sofia the First' season 4 premiered on Disney on April 28, 2017. The series then wrapped up with its 26th and final episode on September 8, 2018. ... ' So, it is officially confirmed that 'Sofia the First' season 5 stands cancelled.