What does freezing point mean?

The freezing point of a substance, is the temperature at which it turns from a liquid to a solid when being cooled. The freezing point of water for example is 0 degrees Celsius, or 32 degrees Fahrenheit.

---

The temperature at which a liquid turns into a solid when cooled.