What's the body temperature of a polar bear?

98.6°F. Polar bear body temperature, which is normally 37°C (98.6°F), is maintained through a thick layer of fur, a tough hide, and an insulating fat layer (up to 11 cm or 4.5 in. thick). This excellent insulation keeps a polar bear warm even when air temperatures drop to -37°C (-34°F).