What happened in twenty five?

1925, Calvin Coolidge sworn in as the thirtieth President of the United States. The Tri-State tornado swept across parts of Missouri, Illinois, and Indiana. The Great Gatsby is published. Mel Torme was born. The Pittsburgh Pirates won the World Series against the Washington Senators in seven games.

---

The Han Dynasty is restored in China as Liu Xiu proclaims himself Emperor Guangwu of Han, starting the Jianwu era.