How many books are in the fantastic beasts series?

There are 5 books - 3 not yet published 1. Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them (2016) 2. Fantastic Beasts: The Crimes of Grindelwald (2018) 3. Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them 3 (2021)4. Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them 4 (2022) 5. Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them 5 (2024)