How do i dehydrate basil?

Three ways. First tie in small bundles and hang to dry inside a paper bag with holes. Second, you can microwave your basil for 3 minutes. Lay the leaves in a single layer on paper towels. Check them every minute, remove when crisp. Third, lay in single layers in a food dehydrator till crisp.