Are nuts considered a protein?

Nuts are a good source of protein. Peanuts have about 26 grams of protein per 100 gram serving. Almonds and pistachios have about 20 grams. Most other nuts have about 15 grams.

---

Nuts are a healthy source of plant-based protein. They make a convenient snack, and you can add them to many dishes to boost their protein content. The nuts on this list are all good sources of protein, with peanuts providing the most protein per serving.