Do turkeys have snoods?

Yes. In anatomical terms, the snood is a fleshy protuberance on the forehead of turkeys. Most of the time when the turkey is in a relaxed state, the snood is pale and 2-3 cm long. It can be raised and become redder when the turkey is upset or excited.