How did george washington win the war?

Led by Washington himself, the Continental Army triumphed by crossing the icy Delaware River and attacking the enemy camp in Trenton, New Jersey. In October 1781, British General Charles Cornwallis surrendered in Yorktown, Virginia, sealing the defeat of the world's most powerful nation.