Is darth vader luke skywalker's father?

In Return of the Jedi, a dying Yoda confirms to Luke, that Darth Vader is actually his father, despite Luke's belief that Vader's claim to fatherhood in The Empire Strikes Back was a ruse to pull Luke to the dark side.