Who is hurricane sandy?

Hurricane Sandy (unofficially referred to as Superstorm Sandy) was the deadliest, most destructive, and strongest hurricane of the 2012 Atlantic hurricane season. The storm inflicted nearly $70 billion (2012 USD) in damage and killed 233 people across eight countries from the Caribbean to Canada.