How do you clean jalapeno poppers?

Remove stem and slice in half lengthwise. Remove seeds. If you like a little heat, leave the membrane intact. If you prefer a milder pepper, remove the membrane. Dry with paper towel. Remember to wash your hands thoroughly with soap and warm water. Don't touch your eyes prior to doing so.