What is a white oblong pill with pd 156 20?

Pill with imprint PD 156 20 is White, Elliptical/Oval has been identified as Lipitor 20 mg. It is supplied by Pfizer. Lipitor is used in the treatment of high cholesterol, familial heterozygous; high cholesterol, familial homozygous; and hyperlipoproteinemia. and belongs to the drug class statins.