How long has eminem been rapping?

Eminem has been rapping since he was fourteen years old (em was born in 1972 so that's 1986) at school, he also was affiliated with various rap groups in Detroit before Infinite was released. It's 2017 (not quite 2018 yet) so eminem has been rapping for about 30 years, which is a long time.