What is a sub arctic forest?

Sub arctic forests are called Tiaga forests. They are located in the tundra region near and above the arctic circle, in Canada, Russia and parts of Alaska and Scandinavia. They are almost always evergreen trees, such as pine, hemlock and spruce.