Where is smallville kansas?

Smallville is fictional, however Hutchinson, Kansas population is around 42,000, while Smallville's is 45,001 (based on the tv show). In the television series, Smallville was said to be about a three hour drive from Metropolis. Hutch's nearest, BIG city is about three hours away (Kansas City).