How does the moab bomb work?

The MOAB (Mother of all bombs) is a large conventional bomb, based on the design of the BLU-82 Daisy Cutter, used by US forces during the Vietnam War. The MOAB is an air burst weapon, used against soft to medium targets over an extended area, or within a more confined space such as a valley.