What happened to anne hash?

Anne Heche, an actress who was as well known for her roles in films like “Six Days, Seven Nights” and “Donnie Brasco” as for her personal life, which included a 3-year romance with Ellen DeGeneres, died in Los Angeles, 9 days after she was in a devastating car accident there.