When should you plant pumpkins?

Pumpkin seeds are best germinated indoors, 3 to 4 weeks before the last frost date, and planted out 2 weeks after the last frost date. Short season pumpkins can be direct-sown 2 weeks after the last frost date, provided they have 120 frost-free days in the growing season.