Do elephants eat bugs?

Because they can't actually “choose” not to eat meat and because being a vegetarian is a choice, they can't be vegetarians. They are actually herbivorous. About 5% of their diet is unavoidably protein from ants, bugs, grubs, and bird eggs on plants they eat.