What's the tallest pyramid?

Great Pyramid of Giza, Egypt The Great Pyramid of Giza is the tallest ancient pyramid in the world. At 139 meters tall it's 2 meters taller than the adjacent Pyramid of Khafre. It's official name is the Pyramid of Khufu and is in fact, the tomb of Fourth Dynasty Egyptian pharaoh Khufu