What day did hurricane katrina hit new orleans?

Hurricane Katrina made its second landfall over southeast Louisiana and Mississippi on August 29, 2005 as a Category 3 Hurricane.

---

Hurricane Katrina made landfall off the coast of Louisiana on Monday, August 29, 2005.