What is an airport attendant?

An Airport Attendant Performs maintenance of small airports and in servicing aircraft: Inspects buildings and hangars to detect fire hazards and violations of airport regulations. Examines firefighting equipment to detect malfunctions and fills depleted fire extinguishers.