How much is one serving of romaine lettuce?

That all depends on the recipe! For a salad, 3 quarters to one cup of shredded Romaine is a moderate serving. When used to hold other ingredients, 2 to 3 leaves with filling is a normal serving. Romaine has negligible calories, and makes a good alternative to bread as wraps for sandwiches.