Do dogs love people?

Dogs and humans have similar brain structures, and share the hormones and chemical changes that humans go through during emotional states. Dogs even have the hormone oxytocin, which, in humans, is involved with feeling love for others. It seems reasonable to think dogs experience emotions like love.