How do you summon the pumpkin moon in terraria?

You can summon the pumpkin moon by using the item the Pumpkin Moon Medallion. This is an item can be crafted after the Hardmode Jungle boss Plantera is defeated. The Pumpkin Moon Medallion requires 3 items; 30 Pumpkins, 5 Ectoplasm, and 10 Hallowed Bars combined at a Mythril or Oricalcum Anvil.