How long does it take to replace a zipper?

Zipper replacement can be quick and easy, or long and laborious. Consider number of layers to unpick, the zipper type, length, and visibility. Whether hand sewn or by machine, professional work can be a significant time saver. A zipper replacement is likely no faster than an hour, but varies wildly.