How long for a tree to grow full?

Trees continue to grow throughout their life, adding a new layer of wood to the entire tree, every year. If a plant catalog list a "mature size" for a tree, that is its expected size at 10 years old. It will continue to grow after that, but growth will slow down, depending on the species.