How long did the pandemic of nineteen eighteen last?

The global pandemic lasted for two years, but the majority of deaths occurred within three months.

---

The 1918 flu pandemic, lasted almost 36 months from January 1918 to December 1920, it infected 500 million people at that time. The death toll is estimated to have been anywhere from 17 million to 50 million, making it one of the deadliest pandemics in human history.