Was henry fonda a veteran?

Yes, Fonda enlisted in the US Navy to fight in World War II. He served for three years on the destroyer USS Satterlee. He was later commissioned as a Lieutenant Junior Grade in Air Combat Intelligence in the Central Pacific and was awarded the Bronze Star Medal and Navy Presidential Unit Citation.