How do you get a part of your shoulder in minecraft?

A parrot dismounts its player's shoulder when the player does not land on a high enough surface (1⁄2 block up or higher), drops off a ledge of higher than 3⁄4 of a block, takes damage, or submerges their feet into water. Or, you may use “parrotrelease”, or “releaseshoulders” commands to release it.