What is the standard size of a basketball?

The standard size basketball for men ages 12 and over is size 7, which is 29.5" in circumference and weighs 22 oz. For women ages 9+ and boys aged 9-11, the standard basketball is size 6, which is 28.5" in circumference and weighs 20 9z.