What is the difference between regular salt and iodized salt?

Iodized salt is salt that contains small amounts of sodium iodide or potassium iodide. It's normal salt that has been sprayed with potassium iodate. It looks and tastes the same! The majority of table salt used nowadays is iodized, and it comes with many benefits.