What is a perfect manhattan?

A perfect Manhattan recipe contains these ingredients. 2 ounces rye or bourbon whiskey, half ounce sweet vermouth, half ounce dry vermouth, 2 dashes orange bitters, Maraschino cherry. In mixing glass or cocktail shaker filled with ice combine ingredients and shake for 20 sec.