How many seas are there?

Today our oceans are geographically divided into the Atlantic, Pacific, Indian, Arctic, and Southern or Antarctic Oceans. Though historically Mariners referred to the Seven Seas, which was the Arctic, the Atlantic, the Indian, the Pacific, the Mediterranean, the Caribbean, & the Gulf of Mexico.