What's the biggest moose?

Alaskan moose The largest moose ever recorded in the world was an Alaskan moose that weighed 1,808 pounds. The giant was killed in Yukon in September 1897 and had a shoulder height of 7.6 feet, easily making it a record breaker, according to the Guinness Book of World Records.