What is a mountain range in asia?

The Himalayas are the great mountain system of Asia. They form a 1,500 mile broad crescent through Northeastern Pakistan, Northern India, Southern Tibet, Nepal, Sikkim and Bhutan. The Himalayas is one of the youngest mountain ranges in the world.