What is kayak in english?

Kayak is now an English word. A kayak is a very shallow boat in which a person or two sits bent at the waist; kayaks are commonly used on streams, creeks, and bayous. Prior to Kayak becoming an English word, Canoe was probably the closest English word to this concept.